Welcome!

Hallo and welcome to the Font of Randomness!

A couple of years ago – during National Novel Writing Month 2011 – I somehow acquired the nickname ‘Font of Random Information’ – okay, almost certainly due to my habit of either already having or swiftly locating the answer to/relevant research for just about any question my fellow novellers had.

This made me laugh, and then, actually, made me rather proud of myself – I’ve always enjoyed collecting information on anything that interests me, and I am only too happy to pass it on to other people who find it interesting or useful.

(Writers, in my experience, seem to be the people who appreciate this personality quirk the most, for some reason. . . I simply cannot think why.)

In any case, that pair of interests was a driving force behind deciding to start this blog, and also, obviously, the inspiration for the title.

As you can probably guess, all bets are off as to what will eventually come to live here – from stories and writing to research resources, recipes and reviews to talk about music, animals, and fantasy physics.

My goal is to entertain as well as be a useful – and hopefully easy-to-understand – resource.

I hope you enjoy your visit!

~Serena

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Welcome to blogging, m’dear! 😀

  2. Oh my goodness, you have a blog! YAAAY!

  3. thebnc says:

    If I had a dollar for every time I had a question for which the answer was “I bet Serena knows,” I could probably acquire a new computer or five. 😉

    Glad to see you in the blogging world! 😀

Leave a Reply

